But You Found Me (It Was Just A Little Late)

On the floor,

Lying,

No way to tell how long

I’ve been

 

There

 

A scrap of paper,

Discarded,

Floats in the zephyr which huffs around me.

But I cannot make out the words

 

Dis

Connected

 

The crack in the concrete

Is as fascinating as the endless universe

I will never find everything there is to know

 

And when

You picked me up

 

Finally, I tried to gasp out

I’ve been waiting

For so, so, so so

Long

 

But it was too late,

And you were gone.

Gone, gone

Gone…

 

I saw how you tried

To reach me

Later

But it was too late -

I was gone.

Why don't you tell me what you think?

