One Lovely Post Award

Wow! Thanks so much Savindi, for my first ever blog award nomination! 🙂

I’ve been nominated for the One Lovely Blog Award, the rules being that I have to:

  • Link back to the blogger who nominated you
  • Paste the award image on your blog
  • Tell 7 Facts about yourself
  • Nominate 15 other blogs that you would like to give the award to. (umm… please ignore this for my one, as I definitely  am not going to be able to make 15, 4 seems to be my limit)
  • Contact the bloggers that you have chosen and let them know about the award.

So, here goes!

  1. I refused to read Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone at first, because I thought that reading chapter books was too hard *faceplants*. However, in my defence, English is my second language, and also, at school, the books you take home in your book bag are always about 20 pages long, with huge text. It was a logical conclusion at the time!
  2. I hate romance novels, and don’t read them at all, but will happily read fanfiction (and laugh at it) provided it’s of good quality.
  3. I started reading classics like Jane Eyre etcetera in Year 7, but quickly realised that I didn’t like them… instead, I am drawn to classics like Sherlock Holmes and Around The World in 80 Days. The conclusion is: don’t believe your teachers when they tell you that it’s a good book and that you will definitely study it in high school – it’s not true!
  4. When I created this blog, it wasn’t meant to garner attention – this wasn’t originally a blog for followers, but for an English assessment. Therefore, when I started blogging and getting responses, I was very surprised and pleased. Thank you!
  5. I haven’t seen Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows Part 2 on DVD yet – I will do so on July 14th midnight, to commemorate the premiere I went to – the first one for me, and the last Harry Potter one.
  6. My family still has a VCR, and most of our movies are video cassettes.
  7. I like reading books and watching movies (obvious, I know). Two movies I’m really looking forward to are The Dark Knight Rises and The Hobbit.

I do like other things apart from Harry Potter (fact 8). Just thought I ought to mention that.

For We Are Only Trampling Daisies

This is where Sophie (a friend of mine) posts her original poetry and sometimes short pieces of writing. She’s also got a tumblr, which has newer stuff on it.

The Last Muggle To Read Harry Potter

This is a blog in which Jess responds to each chapter of the Harry Potter septology and to the movies as she reads/watches them in succession. Some of her subsequent prediction are absolutely hilarious, and her posts usually contain at least one thing to get you thinking. Unfortunately, she hasn’t updated in a while… ever since Christmas 😦

Time And Lies

This is a blog I found about 2 seconds ago, and as it’s very new, like mine, and I like the few posts that Thea has written so far, I’ve decided that I will follow it and see where it goes.

Expecto Patronum

Another blog I just found – this one sounds extremely interesting, and is filled with Harry Potter analysis, artwork and Pottermore discussions.

So, that seems to be the extent of my blog-reading. But, there is this very cool site – 50 Best Blogs for the Ultimate Harry Potter Head, which was made in 2010, which has a lot of prestigious Harry Potter sites.

 

Once again, thanks to Savindi for the nomination!

 

 

Why don't you tell me what you think?

