Pottermore Chamber Of Secrets Opens For All!

Yes, that’s right – it’s morning here in New Zealand and YES!!!!!! I’m in Chamber Of Secrets on Pottermore. So far, it doesn’t seem like a lot of other people are, given that I can only see chapters being favourited by around 4,000 people – usually, each chapter reaches the 40,000 mark, if not more. Or maybe they aren’t as impressed as I am? In my opinion, Pottermore has really pulled through – there are a lot of activities already, as well as heaps of things to collect, and we’ve only gotten to the first four chapters.

Unfortunately, after I went through the four chapters and then looked back at Expecto Patronum’s post on exploring COS and her “Finder’s Guide”, I realised that I had missed a couple of things, and that she’d covered everything. So, I’m just going to post her blog address again, and add that as far as I know, it is complete. And full of spoilers:

Just click on the picture and it should take you to her post. I love her spoiler alerts too – way better than mine. I can’t get gifs to work, unfortunately.

There are a couple of things I’d like to add.

  1. We get some over the shoulder shots of Harry himself, as well as some blurred images of other central characters. What I’m getting is that this is how it will be throughout the books – no clear shots of any of the main characters. But also, you can definitely tell that they are original depictions, as they don’t resemble the actors at all, or the previous book covers showing characters. Personally, I think this is a good thing. How about you?
  2. The de-gnoming and the pudding levitation can both be played more than once! This is a great improvement, as it means we have two more activities to go to when we’re a bit bored of waiting for new updates. Previously, once you’d played something, it couldn’t be done again. So that’s good. I’ll definitely be going back to the de-gnoming,a s I found it very challenging.

And that’s all for now!

 

Why don't you tell me what you think?

