Battling the Cold (oh, the irony)

Throat aching as I swallow,

My tonsils look as if they have been chewed on by

A savage beast,

And are now rotting, hanging limply

In grey. shrivelled up glory.

Every time I try to get horizontal,

Sinuses clogging and nose dripping

As I struggle to breathe.

Crazed, twinklingly bright  eyes

And apple-coloured cheeks from the unreasonable inner heat,

I explode into a sneeze of massive proportions.

 

Today, it is Labour Weekend.

And I am sick

Why don't you tell me what you think?

