The Slytherin Common Room Through a Ravenclaw’s Eyes

Well, I’ve brewed Polyjuice (finally), and I’m now entering the common room.

With a very impressive sound, the wall slides open as I click on the centre of my screen, and a view of some chairs, a fire place some glowing, green lanterns, and green windows. It’s very dark and eerie…I’m going in!

The room expands when you zoom, and I immediately notice a chessboard to the left – players move around when you hover you mouse over the board! I wish we could keep one. A drawer pops, open, and you can find a Wizard’s Chess Champion chocolate frog card….I wonder if the Montague boy from the books is in any way related to this one. It could well be that he is.

There’s a Christmas tree on the right, and some faded purple tapestries…I would’ve liked a bit more light, if I were in Slytherin. Luckily I’m not, and I get the fresh breezes and lovely views from the Ravenclaw Tower. Just you wait till the 7th book (in 5 years time) – you’ll all get to see it!

On the next zoom, I can pick up the genealogy book on the couch that I spotted before. I can also take a closer look at the newspaper cutting on the table – oh dear, Mr Weasley’s in a bit of trouble…

There are 5 galleons on the mantlepiece in a purple velvet drawbag, and the lamps swing creakily when you pass over them. The eye of the serpent on the wall also glows.

Curiously, there are two green bits on the floor, but I haven’t been able to pick them up on any zoom!

And that seems to be it!

Well, I’m off to see how’s winning the house cup…I have the dreadful feeling that Ravenclaw is still 4rth.

4 thoughts on “The Slytherin Common Room Through a Ravenclaw’s Eyes

  1. Jeyna Grace says:

    I didnt know non slytherins had to brew the potion. Thank God I didn’t have to do that.

Why don't you tell me what you think?

