My Sister: A Gem

So on the way home from watching Brave, in between jabbering on about good bears and the bad bears which he hates, my sister somehow latched onto Christmas as a topic, and asked if we could chop that big tree over there to be our Christmas Tree, and then she would climb all the way to the top. I explained that it might be a bit too big for the house, and pointed out that a, it was not our tree, and b, we don’t even celebrate Christmas.

Then I asked her what she thought about Santa Claus.

She replied: “I wish I could meet a real Santa Claus”

Me: but…..?

“But he’s just a man”

Why don't you tell me what you think?

