Guess What I’ve Been Spotting?

Over the past few days, I’ve been excited to note that Auckland is getting on the Marvel groove, with several gigantic posters of Iron Man 3 in sight of the motorway, as well as numerous bus-back sticker things.

The movie releases on April the 18th in New Zealand, and I am excited, as well as slightly apprehensive, as from some of the posters, I’m seeing a whole new cast of characters, and there’s all the talk of Extremis…

I have to say, partly why I’m not too sure right now is because I’m full of snippets and rumours, little things from the few and completely mid/last-arc comics I’ve read, to the random mentions you get in fanfiction…

I’m looking forward to see what’s actually going to happen, especially the part where Pepper Potts gets to put the suit on and show us what she’s got (I’m hoping there’ll be some seriously awing save-the-day scene that makes up for her being set as damsel-in-distress in Iron Man 2 with Vanko. But she’s a pretty strong character anyway, so I’m not too worried.)

As you can see in the movie poster below, there’ve been some changes to the armour. There’ll be some changes to Tony Stark as well, as Iron Man 3 claims to “test his mettle. With his back against the wall, Stark is left to survive by his own devices, relying on his ingenuity and instincts to protect those closest to him. As he fights his way back, Stark discovers the answer to the question that has secretly haunted him: does the man make the suit or does the suit make the man?”

If you want more info, the Official Iron Man 3 website is pretty up there in graphics and new tech, with a very cool scroll through option that involves iconic images of the film so far, as well as a new way to get information from a website.

Image

One thought on “Guess What I’ve Been Spotting?

  1. […] you want to read my other posts on Iron Man 3, click here and […]

Why don't you tell me what you think?

