Why a SPOON, cousin???

Because it’s dull, you twit, it’ll hurt more!

Last night, I watched the 1991 version of Robin Hood, whose cast was bursting with the likes of Alan Rickman, Brian Blessed, Sean Connery, Kevin Costner and Morgan Freeman…

There were definitely some enjoyable lines, such as the one above, and some great female kick-assery (meaning that the girls got to kick ass), but sheesh, did I get tired of hearing Lady Marianne scream  “Robin!

Meanwhile, I’m studying The Treaty of Waitangi in history, along with the New Zealand Wars, and next term, we’ll be moving on to immigration to New Zealand. It’s all so exciting that I may have left my internal to the last minute! (ish, it’s mostly done)

I also have an English internal, which is about forming connections between self-chosen texts. I chose to show the similarities between the portrayal of gender roles in speculative fiction written in the Second Wave Feminist era by female authors – I chose the novels “The Left Hand of Darkness” by Ursula K. Le Guin, “Restoree” by Anne McCaffrey, “The Handmaid’s Tale” by Margaret Atwood and short story “The Start of the End of it All” by Carol Emshwiller. It’s all very interesting, and I’m finding it difficult to contain and minimise into one report.

And as I seem to have run out of brain-whorls right now, poetry is a bit out of reach…

Let’s call me Lily

Why don't you tell me what you think?

