Agents of S.H.I.E.L.D is a TV Show…(right)

I don’t have a TV, okay? So when I watch TV series, it’s either with friends who have taped the episode or on a DVD. I therefore don’t really have any experience in the weekly anticipation game.

Basically, I forgot that Agents of S.H,I.E.L.D. is a current show, and that there would be a new episode every week. I was very pleasantly surprised 😉

The second episode? Was great! The ending was especially brilliant – the whole Samuel L. Jackson cameo deserves all the hype that it seems to have gotten from fans. Personally, I think that the episodes will get even better after the universe and characters are more firmly established, although they’re pretty good already.

Characterwise:

FitzSimmons: are the ScienceBros of SHIELD, it seems, and have already received the affectionate nickname of ‘Science Babes’. If they end up a couple, I will not be happy – I am getting a sense of best friends here, and I don’t want that ruined.

SkyeWard: has had a couple of ‘moments’ already; it seems as if the tension between them is gearing up into a relationship. Please, please, I don’t want that to happen! Way too obvious a pairing, and also, it would detract considerably from the team element the show seems to be about. Skye’s machinations are casting her in a dubious light, but so far I like her much more than Gwen from Torchwood, whose character is similar but annoyed me much more. Ward is okay, I guess. Not my favourites.

Melinda May: Is the one I’m really interested in, apart from Coulson. She has an interesting and mysterious backstory, and a BAMF-ness to her – I mean, the cavalry? that definitely implies single-handedly saving lots of people – that I find admirable. Not to mention it looks like even Coulson is wary of her. Legend!!

Coulson: Wow, dude, I did not expect that, I have to say. For some reason, I simply can not picture Coulson dating! And, did you hear? Again with the “Tahiti. It’s a magical place”. I wonder if they’ll fit that in into every single episode…

We’re putting the fishtank on hold until next week, everyone,

Let’s call me Lily

Why don't you tell me what you think?

