Open Window, Closed Door

I shouldn’t be here, you say with a frown

marring the contours of your hair.

I wouldn’t do that,

If I were you, I’d do it a thousand times over just to prove I could.

I’d be here every day with a muffin and a sly grin because I’ve climbed into a locked-door room though

The window – was open –

 

And when you’re lying on the bed, the covers pulled

Up until they reach your turtleneck pajamas and the lobes of your ears –

I will peep underneath the other end, and watch –

Your toes wriggle in their i n d i v i d u a l socks.

 

 

I’m playing around with form a bit. Also, who knew pajamas had no ‘y’? Not me, that’s who 🙂

-Let’s call me Lily

One thought on “Open Window, Closed Door

  1. […] Window, Closed Door, if you’d like to read it 🙂 You can also search for it on the left, or click here for it on this […]

Why don't you tell me what you think?

