The heart was carried (without contempt)

Today I got some glorious mail – snail mail always makes me happy, because I receive it so rarely (actually, all mail makes me happy), and today a big A4 envelope arrived.

In it was my complementary copy of the October issue of Teen Ink, because one of my poems was published there!!

The poem chosen (you think to carry my heart?) was my response to one of e.e. cumming’s poems, trying to mimic his style. You can read it here, if you like 🙂

I just wanted to say that if you are a teen, this is an amazing opportunity, because there are several issues published a year, it’s free to enter, there are unlimited entries in every media format you can imagine, and the website is always up and running, with criticism, voting and feedback available from other teens. Give it a try!!

2 thoughts on “The heart was carried (without contempt)

Why don't you tell me what you think?

